Home > Departments > Mother Tongue Languages

Mother Tongue Languages



Teachers and Support Staff



Name

Designation

Email Address

Mdm Lei Mee

HOD (Mother Tongue Languages)

lee_mee_lei_mee@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Fakhrunnisaa A Binte A M

Teacher

fakhrunnisaa_a_a_m@moe.edu.sg

Mr Fong Peng Siong

Teacher

fong_peng_siong@moe.edu.sg

 Mdm Julinda Bte HassanTeacher  julinda_hassan@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Lim Soon Jong

Teacher

lim_soon_jong@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Lu Jun Chao

Teacher

lu_junchao@moe.edu.sg

Mr Muhamad Zahirrudin Bin Mohamad Ayub

Teacher

muhamad_zahirrudin_mohamad_ayub

@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Nurulhuda Binte Ab Hamid

Teacher

nurulhuda_ab_hamid@moe.edu.sg

Mr Ong Zi Xiang

Teacher

ong_zi_xiang@moe.edu.sg

Miss Pearly Siah Bee Shian

Teacher

pearly_siah_bee_shian@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Sarimah Binti Ahmad

Teacher

sarimah_ahmad@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Sun XiuLi

Teacher

sun_xiuli@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Zhang Lu

Teacher

zhang_lu@moe.edu.sg

Miss Zhao Tong

Teacher

zhao_tong@moe.edu.sg

Mr Zhuang Junming Edwin

Teacher

zhuang_junming_edwin@moe.edu.sg


Subjects Offered


  1. Higher Chinese/ Higher Malay (Express) 
  2. Chinese/ Malay (Express / Normal Academic)
  3. Basic Chinese/ Basic Malay (Normal Technical) 
  4. Chinese Language ‘B’ (Sec 4/5 only) 
  5. Conversational Chinese and Malay (Sec 1 & 2)

Special Programmes


  1. Mother Tongue Fortnight Programme 
  2. Reading Education Programme 
  3. “Book Your Holiday” Programme 
  4. Chinese New Year Hamper Design Competition cum Celebration 
  5. Traditional Chinese Medicine Learning Journey (Chinese Unit) 
  6. Author-in-residence Essay Writing Workshop (Chinese Unit) 
  7. Chinese Students’ Essay Publication “義安天地” (Chinese Unit) 
  8. Malay Students’ Essay Publication (Bi-annual, Malay Unit) 
  9. Peraduan Sahibba (Malay Unit) 
  10. Sayembara Ini NASKhah Kita (Malay Unit) 
  11. BYOD dalam kelas Bahasa Melayu (Malay Unit)

Awards & Achievements 2016


Chinese Unit


Name of Competition

Name of Winner/ Student

Position Attained

10th YMCA Mandarin Speaking Award 2016

Chia Wen Hui

Honour Roll

Yu Haitao

Finalist

Zhao Xiaoshu

Silver Award

Chinese Challenge 2016 (Organised by Nanyang Girls’ High School)

Liao Baiyu

Individual Excellence Award



Malay Unit



Name of Competition

Name of Winner/ Student

Position Attained

Scrabble Competition (SAHIBBA)

1.    Nur Haziqah Bte Hashim

2.    Danish Hilman Bin Salihin

3.    Nur Nabillah bte Syed Ibrahim

4.    Syarafana Begum Bte Zuhir

1st position (East Zone Champion)

&

Certificate of Participation for National

Essay Writing Competition (PENA EMAS)

1. Nur Haziqah Bte Hashim

2. Diyanah Atiqah Bte  

    Muhamad  

3. Muhammad Huzaifah Bin

    Sulaiman    

4. Nur Khaliqah Bte Mohamed

Khalid         

5. Nur Farah Binte Mohammad

    Shukor        

6. Dian Syahirah Binte Hassan

7. Danish Hilman Bin Salihin

8. Amirah Adani Bte Noor 

    Ariffin

9. Afrina Bte Mohamed Fauzi

10.Nur Izzati Bte Othman

11.Hanan Bte Akhbar Angullia

12.Syarah Faiqah Bte Feisal

13.Fahmidah Salleh   

GOLD

GOLD

SILVER

SILVER

GOLD

GOLD

GOLD

SILVER

SILVER

GOLD

GOLD

GOLD

SILVER

Vocabulary Competition (PINTAR KATA)

1.    Nur Haziqah Bte Hashim

2.    Nur Sarah Bte Hambali

3.    Danish Hilman  Bin Salihin

Certificate of Participation