Home > Departments > Science

Science


Teachers & Support Staff


Name

Designation

Email Address

Miss Goh Poh Hong Patricia

Head of Department

goh_poh_hong_patricia@moe.edu.sg

Mrs Irene Allan

Level Head (Science)

irene_allan@moe.edu.sg

Mr Abu Bakar Bin Farid

Lead Teacher (Physics)

abu_bakar_b_farid@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Ashikin Abdul Ra'uuf

Senior Teacher (Biology)

ashikin_abdul_rauuf@moe.edu.sg

Mr Tan Choon Hou Alvin

Senior Teacher (Physics)

alvin_tan@moe.edu.sg

Miss Ming Fong Yee

Year Head (Upper Sec)

ming_fong_yee@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Farhana Bte Mohamad Noor

HOD (Character & Citizenship Education)

farhana_mohamad_noor@moe.edu.sg

 Ms Ng Geck Woon Subject Head (Educational Technology)  ng_geck_woon@moe.edu.sg 

Ms Cheng Pei Boon Stephanie

Teacher

cheng_pei_boon_stephanie@moe.edu.sg

Mr Chua Teoh Guan

Teacher

teoh_guan_chua@moe.edu.sg

Miss Gan Bee Yong

Teacher

gan_bee_yong@moe.edu.sg

Miss Grace Lee Yuan Ping

Teacher

lee_yuan_ping_grace@moe.edu.sg

Mr Goh Kok Soon Ronnie

Teacher

goh_kok_soon@moe.edu.sg

Mr Khaizar Khuzema Shakir  Teacher khaizar_khuzema_shakir@moe.edu.sg

Mr Khong You Wei Joshua

Teacher

khong_you_wei@moe.edu.sg

 Ms Koh Ruiyin Evelyn Teacher koh_ruiyin_evelyn@moe.edu.sg

Mr Lim Mao Sen Alex

Teacher

lim_mao_sen_alex@moe.edu.sg

Mr Lio Ann Chyi Leon

Teacher

lio_ann_chyi@moe.edu.sg

Mr Muhammad Hakim Bin Mohsin Bin Talib

Teacher

hakim_mohsin_talib_muhammad@moe.edu.sg

Ms Phua Li Xian

Teacher

phua_li_xian@moe.edu.sg

Mr Saktun Bin Tulus

Teacher

saktun_b_tulus@moe.edu.sg

 Mr Samuel Tay Woei Long Teachertay_woei_long@moe.edu.sg 

Miss Tan Foong Heng

Teacher

tan_foong_heng@moe.edu.sg

Ms Yeong Weng Mun Melissa

Teacher

yeong_weng_mun_melissa@moe.edu.sg


About Us


The aims of the Science syllabus are to:

cultivate students’ perception of Science as a collective effort and a way of thinking rather than just a body of facts; 

This involves promoting awareness that the study and practice of science are co-operative and cumulative activities. These activities are subject to social, economic, technological, ethical and cultural influences and limitations. In addition, the applications of science are generally beneficial but the abuse of scientific knowledge can be detrimental.

engage students in Science-related issues that concern their lives, the society and the environment; and 

This involves stimulating the students‟ curiosity, interest and enjoyment in science and matters relating to science and technology as well as developing the students‟ interest and care for the environment.

help students develop the domains that are integral to the conduct of Science Inquiry.

This includes 
(i) acquisition of knowledge and understanding to become confident citizens in a technological world and for further studies, 
(ii) developing skills and abilities and 
(iii) developing attributes relevant to the study and/or practice of science.

Subjects Offered


  1. Biology
  2. Chemistry 
  3. Physics
  4. Science (Chemistry/Physics)
  5. Science (Chemistry/Biology)

          Special Programmes


          1. PET Rocket Enrichments for Sec 1 Students in the Normal (Academic) and Normal (Technical) classes
          2. Science Learning Journeys 

          Awards & Achievements 


              A*Star Awardee

              Tan Jun Kai 

              Ngooi Jia Xi

              Singapore Junior Chemistry Olympiad

              Bronze - 9
              Merit – 12

              Singapore Junior Physics Olympiad

              Bronze  - 2
              Honorable Mention – 13

              Singapore Biomedical Olympiad

              Silver - 1
              Bronze – 1

              C.B Paul Science Quiz

              Gold - 1
              Bronze - 3


              Singapore Junior Biology Olympiad

              Silver - 2
              Bronze – 2